top of page
Alivia Larrison

Jesus’ 12 Disciples poster/wall decor

Updated: Aug 18, 2022

This was a great project that we did over a few weeks in Sunday school. All these pictures were from a template and one of our lesson packets.


I took a picture and blew this up on our TV screen and then got poster paper and traced the people with a black marker.


I then cut them out and that was it, ready to color! I picked out the Crayon colors I wanted for each disciple and squiggled/color-coded where I wanted the kids to cover. For example if I wanted James colored purple, I squiggled in where I wanted it to be purple, outlined his beard with the brown, and his belt with the orange. This made it look really presentable for the wall and allowed the kids to just go on their own and color without it looking super crazy.


We did this for a few weeks until we had everyone colored and then I hung them up and wrote their names on strips of paper.


I then hung one of the Jesus posters above to show that these were Jesus’ friends!




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page